Mission Statement

The Texas Brotherhood Ride’s mission is to honor First Responders who have made the ultimate sacrifice serving their community. By riding bicycles, our goal is to bring awareness to these tragedies and letting their families, friends and co-workers know that Texas Never Forgets.

View 2020 Announcement

Current Sponsors

View All Sponsors


Help Honor the Memory of Fallen Heroes

All contributions minus operating costs directly benefit the families that we are honoring.  If you would like to donate to the main organization, please donate below.

When you click the donate button, you will be re-directed to our secure online payment processor – CharityWeb.  You do not need a CharityWeb account to use this feature, just any major credit card.  Thank you!


For six years, The Texas Brotherhood Ride has continued the tradition of Honor, Dedication and Pride.

Texas Brotherhood Ride wants to thank one of our top sponsors Metro Fire for donating our new trailer!


This year we will be honoring 16 Firefighters and Law Enforcement Officers who died in the line of duty this past year.

  • Jose Espericueta – Mission Police Department
  • Moises Sanchez – Texas Department of Public Safety
  • Alan McCollum – Corpus Christi Police Department
  • Norman Merkel – United States Marshals
  • Ray Horn – Comal County Sheriff’s Office
  • Carlos Ramirez – Kendall County Sheriff’s Office
  • Greg Garza – San Antonio Fire Department
  • Jose Meza – Burnet Police Department
  • Cliff Martinez – San Antonio Independent School District
  • Raymond V. Burciaga – Richmond Fire Department
  • Omar Diaz – Harris County Sheriff’s Office
  • Kenneth Stavinoha – Houston Fire Department
  • Sandeep Singh Dhaliwal – Harris County Sheriff’s Office
  • Christopher Brewster – Houston Police Department
  • Kaila Sullivan – Nassau Bay Police Department
  • Kevin Leago – Houston Fire Department
  • Bryan Pfluger – San Jacinto County Sheriff’s Office

We’ll also be honoring a special member this year – Abigail Arias, who at 7 years old became an honorary Freeport police officer and Texas Ranger.

Due to Covid-19, we have modified this year’s ride that originally would have begun in McAllen, Texas and finished to Houston, Texas, traveling through Corpus Christi and San Antonio. Instead, we will be riding four separate days, over 240 miles, averaging 60-80 miles each day.

Our trip will include the following destinations:

Day 1: 
Sunday, Sept 6th
Coldsprings to HFD Memorial
Day 2:
Monday, Sept 7th
Baton Rouge Ride
Day 3:
Tuesday, Sept 8th
HPD Memorial to Freeport PD
Day 4:
Friday, Sept. 11th
Cypress to Richmond to NASA

We Never Forget – Every ride we do, we do to honor all our Brothers and Sisters who we have lost.